Make your own free website on

Prairie Wind -- 2005

Neil Young: acoustic and electric guitar, harmonica
Ben Keith: dobro, pedal steel and slide guitar
Spooner Oldham: piano, Hammond B3 organ and Wurlitzer electric piano
Rick Rosas: bass guitar
Karl Himmel: drums 
Chad Cromwell: drums 

Grant Boatwright: acoustic guitar on "It's A Dream" vocals on "The Painter"
Clinton Gregory: fiddle on "No Wonder"
Wayne Jackson of The Memphis Horns: horns, Arranger
Thomas McGinley: horns

Special Guest Vocalist:
Emmylou Harris "Far From Home," "This Old Guitar," "No Wonder"

Pegi Young, Diana Dewitt, Anthony Crawford, Gary Pigg, Curtis Wright
Fisk University Jubilee Choir, "No Wonder" "When God Made Me"

A Nashville Renaissance Production
Produced By Ben Keith And Neil Young

Analog Recording And Mixing by Chad Hailey And Rob Clark (Second Engineer) 
At Master-Link, Nashville, Tennessee
Analog To Digital Transfer By John Nowland At His Master Wheels,Redwood City, California
CD Mastering By Tim Mulligan At Redwood Digital, Redwood City, California